Home » News, Reunion

CEAA Honors Three Alumni at Annual Dinner

25 May 2012 No Comment

The Columbia Engineering Alumni Association honored three distinguished alumni at the annual Engineering Welcome Dinner & CEAA Awards Presentation on Thursday, May 31, 2012.  The dinner was held in The Rotunda of Low Memorial Library, and had over 300 alumni and friends in attendance.

2012 Honorees


THE PUPIN MEDAL: Dr. Harold Varmus ’64SIPA, ’66PS, ’90HON, Nobel laureate and University Trustee EmeritusThe Pupin Medal is awarded in recognition of service to the nation though contribution in the realm of technology of lasting and broad significance to society as a whole.
THE SAMUEL JOHNSON MEDAL: Jae-Un Chung BS’64, MS’69, former president of Samsung ElectronicsThe Samuel Johnson Medal is awarded in recognition of distinguished achievement outside of the realm of engineering or applied science.
THE EGLESTON MEDAL: Dr. Bernard Roth MS’58, PhD’62, the Rodney H. Adams Professor of Engineering and co-founder of the Institute of Design (d.School) at StanfordThe Egleston Medal is awarded annually for distinguished engineering achievement that has significantly advanced the profession or the practice or management of engineering activities in general.

Event photos will follow shortly at engineering.columbia.edu/galleries.

Comments are closed.